Another Thought on George Michael

When my last post went to Facebook, a good friend brought up something I had totally forgotten about. I realise now that I should have picked a better song for George Michael. Thing was that I don’t recall seeing his performance of the Queen classic, “Somebody to Love” at the Freddie Mercury Tribute concert in 1992. On advice, I watched it on Youtube and I have to give George full marks here. His performance of that song was superb. It might have had something to do with the fact that the other members of Queen were playing with him. Brian May still does that guitar solo. So, I would have to put that song on the album.

George at Wembley in 1992

George at Wembley in 1992

I would also add Jefferson Starship’s “Girl with the Hungry Eyes, ” David Bowie- “Suffragette City” and possibly “Blue Jean” as well.

 

 

6 Responses to “Another Thought on George Michael”

  1. Funny, I was just writing about the Queen tribute concert. George was rumoured to be the new singer of Queen after that, he did such an amazing job.

    Look for my story coming this month called “Been a Long Time Since I Been to Frankenmuth”.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

